Chickpea Feta Salad

Standard

One of the first recipes I found and repinned when I joined Pinterest was this Chickpea Feta Salad from the blog Teenage Taste. Twenty-one weeks after pinning it, I just made it for the third time. Of the 180+ recipes I’ve pinned, I’ve made fewer than 10, so obviously this stuff is good.

The salad is chickpeas, cherry tomatoes, basil, garlic and feta cheese, tossed in a dressing made of olive oil, red wine vinegar and sugar. If all that sounds good to you, head over to Teenage Taste to get the full recipe.

She recommends refrigerating it for a few hours before eating so the ingredients can marinate. Probably a good idea, but I am always so excited to eat it that I have a bowl right away. It does taste better colder and marinated. Also this time around, I used a brand of chickpeas I’ve never seen before, and I don’t think they taste as good as usual. But this salad not-tasting-as-good-as-usual is still pretty good.

2 responses »

Leave a comment